Call to Married Men

Posted: January 11, 2014 in Marriage, Men, Wife, Women
Tags: , , ,

married-men-happierI would like to hear from happily married men. My blog is about men taking the Red Pill, and understanding how male/female relationships actually work, vs. the way we think they work, and/or what we’re taught to believe.

If you’re in the Manosphere(so we can hear an accurate testimony and not a PC one), and you’re a happily married man, give your testimony on this post. Specifically what I’m looking for is:

-Testimony as to how getting married was a good choice

-Specific details about the joys of marriage for you

-Whether or not you’d highly recommend marriage to men that are seeking it

-If you’re a person of any faith, how your faith has helped in your marriage

Let’s hear from the happily married men!mm

Comments
  1. qqquietone says:

    At age 40, I took the red pill, that was about a year ago. I’ve been my wife for 20 years, married for 17 years. We have 2 teenage boys. My “red pill marriage” is so much better than previous years. I am the leader of my household now. I was never totally beta but certain things in my life needed the red pill. She loves my assertiveness, leadership and control. She has defined boundaries and works well within them.

    Sex is much more frequent, she is much more attracted to me than before. I learned how to be aggresive with her and just “take what I want”, which she just loves.

    Marriage is still a two way street with challenges and comprimises. However is its much easier to navigate given our assigned roles.

    I would recommend marriage to others, but you need to make sure its the right woman. She needs to be submissive, gracious and the ability to put her family ahead of her own personal agenda

    The past year has been very satisfying and filled with happiness and good times. No more confusion and frustration.

    • Thanks for that response qqquietone! Ironic you should answer today, as I’m contemplating writing a post about women being willing to submit if their husband isn’t assertive enough. Plus as you said, you were never fully Beta to begin with, you just had to tighten up certain areas.

    • Mina says:

      Great comment. My husband and I both took the red pill (me first) and our marriage is awesome since. I would concur with everything you said – sounds like we went through a similar transition except that my husband is much more Alpha than Beta. We were both very confused and frustrated and now things are much more well defined and everyone is eons happier in their roles. It’s been about 3 years now. We have been married about 20 years and have three adult children. I hope I can get him to write a comment but it’s really not his cup of tea to comment on Internet postings nor to talk about his private life 😦

  2. DaPoet says:

    LOL There is no such thing as a happily married red pill man! 🙂

    • Hah! Say that around the Manosphere and you’ll get banned a’mighty!

      • DaPoet says:

        Unfortunately one of of the many things those in the so called manosphere have in common with the feminists is the surrendering of one’s independence by conforming to the opinions held by the majority of the group. This is why I’m neither a feminist or an MRA.

        Any red piller claiming to be happily married is either ok with his wife holding a gun to the side of his head with the hammer cocked back and her finger on the trigger. Or believes that not all women are like that or his woman isn’t like that and/or is ignoring the salient fact that he has no rights whatsoever nor any power within the marriage.

        All of which are characteristics of blue pill males.

      • Any red piller claiming to be happily married is either:
        -ok with his wife holding a gun to the side of his head with the hammer cocked back and her finger on the trigger, Or
        -believes that not all women are like that or
        -his woman isn’t like that and/or
        -is ignoring the salient fact that he has no rights whatsoever nor any power within the marriage.

        All of which are characteristics of blue pill males.

        YES! YES! THIS!!! This is what I’ve been trying to say!!

    • Mina says:

      As a generalization I am sure that works. It is not however a universal statement. Being a Libertarian and not a Liberal will usually bring one to a point where the generalization/collective is a lot less important (read: not important) and one’s own, personal experience is a lot more important (read: the only thing that is important.) Most men in a happy marriage, being uninterested in other people’s lives (uninterested in the collective) aren’t going to spend much time posting about their own lives on the Internet. So tempering your understanding with the fact that mainly unhappy men and Liberal men are the ones who post on sites like this the most might tell you something about the data set: it leans away from the sample set that most people would like to hear from more. Summary: happily married men (red pill yea or nea) are under-represented in the Manosphere. Exponentially.

      • I keep asking them to speak up.

      • Mina says:

        I hear you and see that you have, many multiple times. The problem is maybe that men who are happy are not motivated to share their stories or “waste time” showing other men “the way” through their experience. That’s why men are so lucky to have guys like Roissy and Roosh who led the way and now all of the many more men who are blogging. The problem is that there are only a few of them. I know in my situation in particular my husband will not, absolutely, share anything personal with people he knows much less people he doesn’t know. He tolerates me participating in a very narrow window and I have to be careful what I reveal. My experience is probably not universal but I have to guess there’s a lot of men who feel this way about their private family business.

      • Incorrect that mainly liberal and unhappy men are posting. Chateau Hartiste is deeply conservative and Dalrock is considered one of the best bloggers in the ‘Sphere, and he’s happily married.

      • Mina says:

        I believe (and I could be wrong) that most Conservative/Libertarian/right-leaning men aren’t participating in the blogs due to their inherent privacy and non-collectivism proclivities. I am aware that most of the major bloggers are right-leaning – I wasn’t including them in my statement. When I say “participating” I mean ‘commenting”, not “blogging”.

      • Mina says:

        … and even more particularly, the men that don’t “participate” are happily married, conservative to Libertarian men. IMO of course 🙂 This is exactly the point I was trying to make at the outset. I am sure I was just not being totally clear, my apologies.

Leave a Reply

