My Favorite Manosphere Post This Week 2.9.14

Posted: February 9, 2014 in Favorite Post, Feminism, Life, Marriage, Men, Women
Tags: , , ,

Financial StruggleThis article was written last month, but I just discovered it through Red Pill Reddit. It is pure gold:

http://www.elle.com/life-love/sex-relationships/why-every-woman-should-get-a-prenup

Favorite paragraphs:

But 18 years later, when I divorced my husband, I had a successful writing career and some money in the bank. He got to take half of it. But it isn’t even the fact that I had to give him half that I find so egregious. It’s the alimony he demanded I pay him on top of it that makes me very, very angry—like scream-really-loud, get-drunk, and eat-gratuitous-carbohydrates angry. On the first day of every month, I have to write him a mother^#%*ing check for six thousand dollars. I’ve been doing this for two and a half years. I’ve got five more left.

How did this happen? Because California divorce laws are antiquated and ridiculous and favor the less successful spouse. You’re probably thinking that he must have been raising our children, while I was acting as the breadwinner. Nope. We don’t have any. The state of California says that I’m supposed to keep him at the standard of living he got used to during our marriage, even though he’s no longer my husband. So despite the fact that he has a master’s degree and more marketable job skills than I do, I’ve had to give up my quality of life in order to maintain his. I can now no longer afford such luxuries as cable TV and haircuts.

I mean, it just doesn’t get any better than this. A perfect example of why the Feministic claim of wanting “equality” is complete and utter crap, because the second equality is actually applied, a woman is screaming bloody murder. Understand this: women do not want equality. Women want all the privileges of being a woman, and all the privileges of being a man, and none of the responsibilities of either.

Here’s the SubReddit I got the above link from:

http://www.reddit.com/r/TheRedPill/comments/1x9i5s/screenwriter_of_legally_blond_has_to_pay_alimony/

Women don’t understand that Marriage 2.0 is just legal prostitution until they’re on the losing end of the deal. But unlike prostitution, there is actually no expectation of services; a spouse doesn’t have to do anything inside of a marriage, and an ex-spouse doesn’t have to do anything but collect a check. Strangely acceptable to women as long as they’re the ones collecting the checks.0519_alimony

Comments
  1. AKA says:

    This is fucking gold.

    No no no. This is not supposed to happen to her!! I mean she is all for equality but not when she has to pay.

Leave a Reply

