My Favorite Manosphere Post This Week 2.23.14

Posted: February 23, 2014 in Favorite Post, Feminism, Life, Solipsism, Women
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

katarina-kroslakova-49687Here is the original article:

Quit Hitting on Me and Help Me Out

In it, we see Katarina Kroslakova expressing her frustrations at the various male “peacocks” she finds on the 6am flights that are a regular part of her work schedule. And how their constant attempts at picking her up are both simultaneously esteem boosting and pathetic. She then goes on to describe her fascination with the apparent obituary reading over Chivalry:

Has anyone ever helped pop my bag up into the overhead compartment? Nope. Have I seen any other woman helped? Nope. This week, an engineer in his 50s just stood there in the aisle, his hands clasped, as I played Olympic weight-lifting with my suitcase right in front of him. Just stood there, looking intently at the sticky carpet. Probably afraid to chip a nail or something. Has the women’s liberation movement really scared the bejesus out of men this much? When did it become chivalrous to steadfastly look away and not bother to help? If a 6am flight is anything to go by, you’d think the concept of a gentleman was well and truly dead. I promise you, I won’t get angry or defensive or give you attitude, I’ll in fact be super-grateful and flash you an extra-big smile despite the lack of sleep. Which brings me to the final dismount. Even before the seatbelt sign goes off, the jackets get put on, the suitcases get territorially placed in the aisle, and the competitive rush to get off that plane begins. Of course, I’m left to struggle with my own bag. It’s not that I expect help, it’s just the harshness of it all I find a bit surprising. Unless your carry-on luggage contains an esky full of kidneys, I actually don’t think your meeting is more important than mine. And yet, I’m fascinated by this morning microcosm of high society.

My favorite Manosphere responses have been from Dalrock:

chivalry_is_dead_by_joeynwhite-d5wikwx“Articles like the above are interesting not because the author is so stuck in her own head she can’t see how absurd her childish demands are, but that her editor didn’t see the problem either.  It is also worth noting that Ms. Kroslakova’s problem isn’t that men are afraid of being useful to her, or even that this is a movement designed to teach women a lesson.  Her problem is that this is the entirely foreseeable cultural change feminists like her have been championing.”

And from Vox:

“Chivalry is dead, ladies. You killed it. It’s dead. You can vote and you can work and you can divorce now,  so shut the hell up and stop expecting men to protect you, provide for you, or even bothering to lift a finger for you. You wanted “equality” and you got it. As Instapundit correctly noted: ‘Chivalry was a system, which imposed behavioral obligations on women as well as on men. Women were happy to cast their obligations off, yet seem perennially surprised that men haven’t stayed exactly the same.‘ Ray Rice is the perfect image of equality in action. Based on the police summons of both the Baltimore running back and his fiance, his fiance hit him and Rice promptly hit her right back.

Is that what feminists wanted? Because that’s what they got, and they damn well deserve it too. Ideologies have consequences.

…be sure to read the comments as well. I co-sign almost every comment on Vox’s post.

My take on it is this:

make_me_sandwich2As I explained in more detail here, men will always respond to lines, rules, boundaries, honor, codes, and fair competition, and we desire more than anything else to understand the rules of the game that we’re playing. Well, here’s the answer. This is the situation that modern Feminism has created:

I am female. Whether girl or woman, chronologically or psychologically immature and undeveloped, or well into maturity, broken, damaged or whole, I deserve respect because of what I am….not because of what I do or do not do. I am your equal in every way, except when it comes to taking responsibility for my life, as I reserve the right of Universal Victim Status, to be invoked at any time. I have the right to use every natural, legal, and social advantage that I have to make my life better, especially at your expense, but males cannot use any of theirs, because anything that benefits a man is by definition oppression against women and misogynistic. I have identified Patriarchy as the source of all ills in my life, and since men are the problem, my solution is….to become more like them. I therefore will eschew all natural and social expectations of femininity and embrace aggressiveness, poor manners, questionable hygiene, butch haircuts, course language, and the freedom to have as many sexual encounters as I like, because men get to do it. And any opinion of my sexual choices, and any consequences thereof, shall be shouted down with a rousing chorus of the Female National Anthem, Don’t Judge Me. Finally all available resources belong to me by birthright, therefore the Federal, State, and Local Governments shall create extensive programs to help me succeed in life, to be funded primarily by male tax dollars, regardless of my own choices in the matter, and any man that accepts the legal status of husband relinquishes all rights to any resources in the marriage to me, in perpetuity, and yet I may always adopt the title of StrongIndependentWomanTM.

girlpower2Did you catch all that? Let me chart it out for you:

NEW

 GENDER

 REALITY

Women
Men
 
 TRAITS Advantage
Physical Strength Weaker, can use Stronger, cannot use Women
Verbal Strength Stronger, can use Weaker, cannot use Women
Sexual Strength Stronger, can use Weaker, cannot use Women
Economic Strength Equal to greater, can use Equal to weaker, cannot use Women
Social Strength Stronger, can use Weaker, can use only if Game Women
Legal Strength Stronger, can use Almost nonexistent, cannot use Women
Parent Strength Stronger, can use Almost nonexistent, cannot use Women
Marital/Divorce Stronger, can use Almost nonexistent, cannot use Women

Can you see it? This is the new Feministic definition of “equality.” And yet you’ve got a pretentious Wall Creeping privileged Femiphyte like Katarina Kroslakova, complaining about CHIVALRY, while clearly taking full advantage of this new Gender Reality system by retaining her “maiden” name(a long outdated term) 794061-michael-smith-and-katarina-kroslakovawhile enjoying her husband’s resources, and yet still complaining about married life:

Needless to say, I didn’t change my name to Katarina, um, Smith. Then, less than three months after our wedding, Michael went away to film a documentary. In Mogadishu, Somalia. With no communication options. The day he flew out, my car got flooded and written off. Problems piled up. 

I doubt there is a chapter called “Dealing with Disruptive Events” in the Marriage for Dummies book. There should be, as that cozy little bubble bursts pretty quickly. Even within the first year of marriage, the age-old saying of what first attracts you later drives you mad will ring true. Six years ago I loved Michael’s vocabulary. As a journalist, I found that very attractive. He’s “Mr Big” in my phone, as a Sex and the City reference to his command of the English language. Now, if he gratuitously shoves an avoidable big word into a conversation, I simply raise a single eyebrow. Six years ago I loved our constantly exciting life of launches, lunches, dinners, dates, functions, flights. Now, I crave cheap Thai takeaway and a Bridesmaids DVD. But what marriage does is transform your relationship from that intense, mad whirlwind into your lovely, unique version of what romance and partnership is. 

This year for Valentine’s Day, we ate takeaway fish and chips in the park across the street. Just him and me, perched on the pavement, greasy paper on our good clothes, sticky slippery fingers holding on to plastic cups of white wine. For this week’s first – paper – anniversary, I was given Tom Ford stilettos and Michael a bottle of Grange. Wrapped up in paper, sure. I’m only a baby in marriage years, but I’ve learnt a lot. When I read about Hollywood stars describing how hard they worked on their marriage, I thought, “You’re so full of it”. Now I find myself on the same bandwagon. So, do I have any marriage secrets? Don’t play guessing games – help the dude out and say what you want. Subtlety is overrated. Don’t pick his clothes up off the floor. He will run out of clean underwear eventually and find the laundry basket. Get a regular cleaner. It’s the best $50 you’ll ever spend. Buy a cookbook with dishes that are full of flavour and simple to prepare. Nigella Lawson has made me seem like a culinary genius. Say thank you a lot, and say you’re proud of each other’s achievements. Pick up each other from the airport. Get a strong support network. A quick whinge to your mum or girlfriend can be most soothing: “I know, men are such total bastards!” Do I have any advice for men? Pick up your crap off the floor, buy flowers and tell your missus she looks beautiful every single day.

Chivalry is not only deservedly dead, but the day is coming when enough men will finally see that a reckoning is long overdue.

elite-daily-guy-screaming-in-bed

mr2dx

Comments
  1. Zenu says:

    And straight guys thinks she is attractive? Geez! She ain’t no prize. Besides the obvious feminist bull shit and how she’s thinks she deserves to be catered to because she is a woman this is just another little bitch complaining that she isn’t being treated like the “little princess” she thinks she is. It is also quite funny how the article doesn’t have a comment section. I guess they were afraid that men would reply and tell her what an entitled little bitch she is. Is she really that “weak” that she can’t put her bags up? No- I don’t think so- she just wants a man to cater to her like most of her ilk do. And its really funny that no other guys lifted a finger to help her. I wish guys would be more verbal about such cunts and give her the middle finger- love to see her face! LOL

  2. Theo Ross says:

    You dug your grave now lay in it ladies…

Leave a Reply

